National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC)

National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC)


The National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC) accreditation helps the Higher Educational Institutions (HEI) to know its strengths, prospects, and weaknesses through a well-versed review process.NAAC identifies the internal areas of planning and allocation of resources.NAAC accreditation will help funding agencies with objective data so that they can take a decision on the funding of higher learning institutes.NAAC grade/ assessment will help educational institutes to initiate contemporary or state-of-the-art approaches of pedagogy.

Objective of NAAC

The National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC) conducts assessment and accreditation of Higher Educational Institutions (HEI) such as colleges, universities or other recognised institutions to derive an understanding of the 'Quality Status' of the institution. NAAC evaluates the institutions for its conformance to the standards of quality in terms of its performance related to the educational processes and outcomes, curriculum coverage, teaching-learning processes, faculty, research, infrastructure, learning resources, organisation, governance, financial well-being and student services.

Benefits of NAAC Accreditation for Students

NAAC accreditation or grade of a Higher Learning Institute will guide the student to understand all the particulars about the institute such as quality of education, research outputs, teaching-learning processes, infrastructure and other facilities available, etc. NAAC grade helps students to choose the best institute based on its NAAC grade/ performance in the NAAC accreditation process. NAAC grade also regulates the value of degree offered by the Higher Educational Institutions.

NAAC Parameters/ Indicators

NAAC assess the Higher Educational Institutionsbased on the following parameters or indicators

  • Student Support & Progression
  • Teaching-Learning & Evaluation
  • Research, Innovations & Extension
  • Infrastructure & Learning Resources
  • Curricular Aspects
  • Governance, Leadership & Management
  • Institutional Values & Best Practices
  • Cycles of NAAC Accreditation

    Higher EducationInstitutes that undergo NAAC assessment for the first time is referred as Cycle 1, and the consecutive five-year periods as Cycle 2, Cycle 3 etc.

    Date & Time:22-07-24 20:45:23
    Your ip: - CCBot/2.0 (


    Baselios Mathews II College of Engineering

    Address: Lake View, Muthupilakadu,
    Sasthamcotta, Kollam,
    Kerala, India - 690 520,

    (+91) 0476-2835579

    (+91) 8281801579